Arduino Project: Window Blind Controller

I’ve decided to make a controller for the window blinds in my living room. I have a projector and use the wall for a screen, which isn’t as bright as TV – so whenever I watch anything I need the blinds closed. The intent is to control the blinds with my TV remote (which is always handy when I’m about to watch TV of course). My blinds in that room are a bit non-standard house blinds in that the entire system is hard (no strings). The full distance the edge of the blind travels from open to close is right at 1.5 inches and they’re grouped as 3 on one wall and 2 on the adjacent wall.

IMG_20140827_075349

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

