Starting Off

I bought a Raspberry Pi a few weeks ago for my 5yr old son and I to tinker around with. After some initial fumbling and giving some games a go, I found this article on Adafruit. I have a very small bit of Arduino experience and my only Linux experience was a good 15 years ago, but the whole project looks really doable. I thought it was a great idea, but after thinking about it a bit, I decided I don’t want the Rasberry Pi in the control box (I’d still like it to feel like a regular computer). I thought of somehow setting things up so that one or two controllers can be connected by cable to the Raspberry Pi…turning it into a sort of console gaming machine when the mood hits us.

I’m calling the idea my PixBox.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

